fbpx
Free demo

* required fields





Trends in post-coronavirus restoration

Among the consequences of Covid-19 is the emergence of new business models and trends for the CHR sector in general and for restaurants in particular. 

To cope with these very difficult conditions, restaurateurs had to show great innovation and adaptability. 

Here are some trends that marked restaurant activity during the health crisis.

The Click & Collect solution

The Click & Collect is arguably the number 1 trend in containment. 

This incomparable growth lever allows restaurateurs to increase their turnover and compensate for periods when their establishments are closed. 

By opting for the solution Miap Click & Collect, your customers order their dish via their smartphone, choose the time at which it is ready and then arrive at your restaurant at the corresponding time.

No need to queue anymore,Customers are served directly and go home to enjoy their meal. 

By choosing Miap, you generate more turnover all in attracting local prospects and keeping the link with your current customers

Home delivery

During the Covid-19 period, the home delivery allowed several restaurants to survive in the face of lockdowns.

The French have changed their consumption habits and are increasingly using meal delivery platforms.

Several solutions are available to restaurateurs: a partnership with delivery platforms and applications (such as Just Eat or Uber Eats), offer an internal delivery service, development of special menus for delivery, catering services, etc. 

Digitization of restaurants and contactless technology

To adapt to new standards of hygiene and social distancing, restaurateurs have increased the use of digital in their establishments.

Thereby, Miap offers you support in the digitalization of your restaurant by offering you a wide range of innovative and practical digital solutions. 

Miap creates you a customizable digital menu 100% which is not only updated in real time, but also translated into 8 different languages. Your customers will only have to flash the QR code which is on their table, view your card, place their order and then pay their contactless meal, always from their smartphone

On the other hand, several restaurateurs have decided to install self-service ordering kiosks in order to streamline order taking and minimize the too close contact between clients and servers

Reassuring for customers, these kiosks display the restaurant menu on touch screens and allow ordering in a fluid and interactive way.

Online payment, digital menu, QR code, order terminals... the use of these digital levers has several advantages for restaurateurs: ensure expedited table service, allow servers to focus more on customers, to offer a better customer experience, minimize the risk of contamination ...

Rise of the “Dark Kitchen”

The " dark kitchen " or ghost kitchens are more and more popular with the current health context. This new restaurant concept is entirely dedicated to the delivery of dishes, without the existence of physical points of sale.

Several restaurateurs have chosen to opt for this business model because it allows them to maximize their turnover and focus on the quality of their dishes while limiting risks and constraints management of their establishments. 

Zero waste cooking and local sourcing

With the health crisis and confinement, restaurant owners have seen their profits decrease considerably. To save money and reduce losses, several anti-waste initiatives were taken such as the use of leftover ingredients, the investment in more economical devices, the use of reservation software to reduce the number of “no-shows” and unsold surpluses, etc. 

On the other hand, the health crisis has highlighted the global interdependence of consumption. With the decrease in import levels, we are experiencing a strong push for a more local agricultural production. Now, customers want to know where the ingredients for their dishes come from. Faced with this demand for transparency, restaurateurs are called to sourcing locally and more responsibly.

      
                    
      
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

fbpx
Démo gratuite

* champs requis





Nous Rejoindre

Les tendances de la restauration post coronavirus

Parmi les conséquences du Covid-19, se trouve l’émergence de nouveaux business modèles et tendances pour le secteur CHR en général et pour les restaurants en particulier. 

Pour faire face à ces conditions très difficiles, les restaurateurs ont dû faire preuve de grande innovation et adaptabilité. 

Voici quelques tendances qui ont marqué l’activité des restaurants durant la crise sanitaire.

La solution Click & Collect

Le Click & Collect est sans doute la tendance numéro 1 du confinement. 

Ce levier de croissance incomparable permet aux restaurateurs d’augmenter leur chiffre d’affaires et compenser les périodes de fermeture de leurs établissements. 

En optant pour la solution Click & Collect de Miap, vos clients commandent leur plat via leur smartphone, choisissent l’heure à laquelle il soit prêt puis arrivent à votre restaurant à l’heure correspondante.

Plus besoin de faire la queue, les clients sont directement servis et repartent chez eux pour déguster leur repas. 

En choisissant Miap, vous générez davantage de chiffres d’affaires tout en attirant des prospects de proximité et gardant le lien avec votre clientèle actuelle

La livraison à domicile

Pendant la période Covid-19, la livraison à domicile a permis plusieurs restaurants de survivre face aux confinements.

Les Français ont changé leurs habitudes de consommation et utilisent de plus en plus les plateformes de livraison de repas.

Plusieurs solutions s’offrent aux restaurateurs : un partenariat avec les plateformes et applications de livraison (comme Just Eat ou Uber Eats), proposer un service de livraison interne, élaboration de menus spéciaux pour livraison, services traiteurs… 

Digitalisation des restaurants et technologie sans contact

Pour s’adapter aux nouvelles normes d’hygiène et de distanciation sociale, les restaurateurs ont accentué l’utilisation du digital dans leurs établissements.

De ce fait, Miap vous propose un accompagnement dans la digitalisation de votre restaurant en vous offrant une large panoplie de solutions numériques innovantes et pratiques. 

Miap vous crée un menu digital 100% personnalisable qui est non seulement mis à jour en temps réel, mais aussi traduit en 8 langues différentes. Vos clients n’auront qu’à flasher le QR code qui se trouve sur leur table, visualiser votre carte, réaliser leur commande puis payer leur repas sans contact, toujours depuis leur smartphone

D’autre part, plusieurs restaurateurs ont décidé d’installer des bornes de commande en libre-service afin de fluidifier la prise de commande et minimiser le contact trop rapproché entre les clients et les serveurs

Rassurantes pour les clients, ces bornes affichent le menu du restaurant sur des écrans tactiles et permettent le passage des commandes de manière fluide et interactive.

Paiement en ligne, menu digital, QR code, bornes de commande… l’usage de ces leviers digitaux présente plusieurs avantages pour les restaurateurs : assurer un service de table accéléré, permettre aux serveurs de se focaliser davantage sur les clients, offrir une meilleure expérience client, minimiser le risque de contamination

Essors des “Dark Kitchen”

Les « dark kitchen » ou cuisines fantômes sont de plus en plus populaires avec le contexte sanitaire actuel.  Ce nouveau concept de restauration est entièrement dédié à la livraison des plats, sans l’existence de points de vente physiques.

Plusieurs restaurateurs ont choisi d’opter pour ce business modèle du fait qu’il leur permet de maximiser leur chiffre d’affaires et de se concentrer sur la qualité de leurs plats tout en limitant les risques et les contraintes de gestion de leurs établissements. 

Cuisine zéro gaspillage et approvisionnement local

Avec la crise sanitaire et le confinement, les restaurateurs ont vu leurs bénéfices diminuer considérablement. Pour réaliser des économies et diminuer les pertes, plusieurs initiatives anti-gaspillage ont été prises telles que l’usage des restes d’ingrédients, l’investissement dans des appareils plus économes, l’utilisation d’un logiciel de réservation pour réduire le nombre de “no-shows” et les surplus non vendus… 

D’autre part, la crise sanitaire a mis en évidence l’interdépendance globale de la consommation. Avec la diminution des niveaux d’importation, nous vivons une forte poussée en faveur d’une production agricole plus locale.  Désormais, les clients veulent savoir d’où viennent les ingrédients de leurs plats. Face à cette demande de transparence, les restaurateurs sont appelés à s’approvisionner de façon locale et plus responsable.

      
                    
      
Partager sur facebook
Partager sur twitter
Partager sur linkedin